» » Barnabas - The Gospel According To Barnabas

Barnabas - The Gospel According To Barnabas album FLAC

  • Performer: Barnabas
  • Title: The Gospel According To Barnabas
  • Size FLAC ver: 1697 mb
  • Date of release: 1992
  • Style: Prog Rock, Heavy Metal
  • Other formats: AHX AIFF RA AUD MIDI MP4 AAC
  • Genre: Rock
  • Rating: 4.2 of 5
Barnabas  - The Gospel According To Barnabas album FLAC
Barnabas  - The Gospel According To Barnabas album FLAC


1 No Freedom 4:32
2 Warrior 4:14
3 Follow You Up 5:03
4 Northern Lights 3:48
5 Stormclouds 4:44
6 If Love Brings Love 4:06
7 I. Prelude 2:20
8 II. The Dream 2:40
9 III. Breathless Wonderment 6:53
10 Subterfuge 5:50
11 Feel The Fire 5:21
12 Waiting For The Aliens 6:13
13 Hammer And Sickle 5:17
14 Never Felt Better 3:23
15 Crucifixion 6:02


Nancyjo Streeter: vocals
Brian Belew: guitars
Gary Mann: bass, keyboards
Kris Klingensmith: drums

No Freedom, Warrior, Follow You Up, Prelude, Breathless Wonderment, Never Felt Better: music by Brian Belew.
Norther Lights, Stormclouds, If Love Brings Love, The Dream, Subterfuge, Aliens, Hammer and Sickle, Crucifixion: music by Gary Mann.
Feel the Fire: music by Brian Belew and Gary Mann.
All lyrics by Kris Klingensmith except Warrior by Brian Belew and Crucifixion by Gary Mann.
Additional vocals: Suzie Tucker and Marci Meyorks on Breathless Wonderment;
Tom Tucker, Jack Dawson, Gary Mann and Brian Belew on Follow You Up.
Control voice on Waint For the Alience: Bob Cook.
Original session recorded and produced by Tom Tucker and Barnabas at Triad Studios, Des Moines, Iowa.
Technical assistance and helpful scrutiny by John Hurst.
Digitally remixed at Pakaderm Studios by the Pakaderm Company, Los Alamitos California.
Special thanks to John and Dino Elefante.
Engineered by J. R. McNeely.
Production Coordinator: Royce Priem, for Thorne Records.

Art direction and design: Kris Klingensmith.
Photography: Dave and Gracia Godwin.

Cover art: Kris Klingensmith (with grateful appreciation to Mr. Charles G. Leland, 1825-1901; the frontpiece is a reconstruction of one of his works).

Copyright and published 1983 and 1984 Lexicon Music Incorporated, Newbury Park California 91320.
Previously released on Light Records (LS5829, LS5860).
Rights administered by Lexicon Music Incorporated (ASCAP).
Brought to you by kind permission.

Manufactured and printed in the United States of America. Printed at Haig's Printing, Palm Springs California.

Laetentur caeli, et exsultet terra ante faciem Domini: quoniam venit.
Benedictus, quivenit in nomine Domine.

(The above translates from Latin to English: Let the heavens, and let the earth rejoice before the LORD: for he cometh. Blessed is he that cometh in the name O Lord.)


This collection is a single disc re-issue of the band's "Approaching Light Speed" and "Feel The Fire" albums, minus the song "Hearts" from "Feel The Fire", which was likely left off due to its length and the limitations (at that time) of the amount of music a Redbook Audio CD could hold. The tracks are not in order as they were on the albums, with tracks from the 2 albums dispersed throughout the release, except for the trilogy of "Prelude", "The Dream" and "Breathless Wonderment" because they all flow together. The full title of the track "Hammer and Sickle" is "Suite For the Souls Of Our Enemies (Part I - Hammer and Sickle)". In addition, the version of "Breathless Wonderment" that appears here is the same mix used for the "Heaven's Metal Collection" 2-disc CD/cassette boxset released also in 1992.

Related at Barnabas - The Gospel According To Barnabas FLAC: